Say hello to the new books in the Crown Series

Meet the kings, queens, and their eras in our new book series. The first titles were published in 2015, and this June we have added four new publications.

The Royal Danish Collection highlights royal history in collaboration with the publisher Historika. The series consists of richly illustrated books, written by our specialists, but with a broad audience in mind. The books are balanced, so that they in a small, appetising format cover the topics thoroughly without being too specialised or becoming superficial. All the titles are available in Danish and English, more are on the way, and it’s 100% royal…

The new titles in the Crown Series are:
Frederik III: The King Who Seized Absolute Power
Christian VIII: King first of Norway and then of Denmark
Christian IX and Queen Louise: Europe’s Parents-in-Law
Christian X and Queen Alexandrine: Royal Couple Through the World Wars

Read more about the individual publication on Rosenborgs’ website and feel free to visit the museumshop and the webshop.

af Rosenborg Slot den 07.11.2017

What´s on